The Other McCain

"One should either write ruthlessly what one believes to be the truth, or else shut up." — Arthur Koestler

Eight House Republicans Who Deserve a One-Way Ticket to Nuevo Laredo

Posted on | December 9, 2010 | 10 Comments

GOP Reps. Joseph Cao (La.), Mike Castle (Del.), Lincoln Diaz-Balart (Fla.), Mario Diaz-Balart (Fla.), Charles Djou (Hawaii), Vern Ehlers (Mich.), Bob Inglis (S.C.) and Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (Fla.) all voted for the DREAM Act, which passed the House 216-198 last night.

Michelle Malkin has the whole pathetic story including a link to Hot Air where Allahpundit informs us that, of the eight Republicans who voted for this despicable legislative atrocity, two (Ehlers and Lincoln Diaz-Balart) decided to retire rather than seek re-election this year, two (Cao and Djou) lost on Nov. 2, one (Inglis) was beaten by a Tea Party challenger in the GOP primary and — ahem — backstabbing RINO crapweasel Mike Castle got beat in the Delaware GOP Senate primary.

And thank God for that.

You can say whatever you want about Christine O’Donnell, but you’ll never convince me there was any good reason for a conservative to have anything to do with Mike Castle, except perhaps to spit on the ground whenever his name is mentioned.

As for the two DREAM Act supporters who will be up for re-election in 2012 — Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-21) and  Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-18) — I hereby pledge my unstinting support for any Republican who will mount a 2012 primary challenge to either of those two disgusting stains on the U.S. Congress.

Alternatively, as suggested in the headline, incoming Speaker of the House John Boehner should appoint Diaz-Balart and Ros-Lehtinen as a special two-member congressional investigative committee, and send them to Neuvo Laredo, Mexico. Their instructions should be to stand on a street corner and shout ugly homophobic slurs (in Spanish) about the leaders of the local drug gangs.


Comments are closed.